Smart Boards and Google Drive

Click Here For The Class Notes!

For the past few years I have found many ways to use the Smart board in my math and science classes.  The notes from class can be saved and shared with absent students or printed out for students who struggle with note taking.  In addition, however, it is easy to make the notes accessible online for all of the students. The “export” function allows a teacher to save the notes as a pdf or even as a Power Point. If the blog you are using doesn’t let you embed a presentation (this blog charges for the Pro plan but Kidblogs, Edmodo, and Wikispaces are free), you can simply paste the link on your page. I paste my links on a calendar on my School Wires page. Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *