The Keystone Summit

What a fantastic experience!  Last week I attended the Keystone Summit at Bucknell University.  Teachers were selected from all over Pennsylvania.  We shared our ideas about integrating technology into the classroom experience and learned how to help students become stronger learners.  As a facilitator, I shared a class on using Web 2.0 tools to teach science and another class on differentiating instruction.  The best part of the summit for me was connecting with such a devoted group of educators.  We discussed the themes of connecting, leading, innovating, and exploring.  Which is the most important of the four?  I will be sharing what I learned with my students this year.  It is their turn to connect, lead, innovate, and explore as they face the challenges of their eighth grade year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *